At a meeting held this past Saturday 28th January 2017, it was agreed there would be a change of officers and duties. This also takes into account changes from the recent elections.

The new Board is now as follows:

Tony Cannan – Chairman
Ed Shillabeer – Vice-Chair
Virginia Pike – Secretary
Tony Sherlock – Treasurer/Minutes
Bob Foale
Stan Beal
Sue Clark (Co-opted) – PADSA representative

Support roles:
Celia Ellacott – Membership/communications and marketing/ Fanzine
Sam Down – Communications

These changes are effective immediately.

The AFT Board as a whole wishes to thank the outgoing chairman, Bob Foale, for his commitment and stewardship of the AFT over the last two years.

During his tenure he has brought stability to the Trust as he was the seventh Chairman in the past six years. His major achievement was establishing the ACV status for Home Park. Regular communication has been established with other Trusts i.e. Wycombe, Portsmouth, Blackpool, Torquay and Exeter, and he hopes the Trust will move forward with other Clubs. Bob wishes the new Chairman and Vice Chairman the very best of good fortune for the future and while remaining on the Board he will always offer his advice and support if called upon.

Along with Bob, the AFT Board are looking forward to developing a great working relationship with Plymouth Argyle Football Club and all its fans under Tony and Ed’s stewardship, and wish to start with congratulating Derek Adams and the team for a great season so far.

Updates to this website and other communications channels will follow in due course.